Saturday, November 14, 2020

Writer-Artist Deborah Lyn Stanley Reviews New Little Editing Reference



Title: Great Little Last-Minute Editing Tips for Writers

Edition: 2nd Edition

Subtitle: The Ultimate Frugal Reference Guide for Avoiding Word Trippers and Crafting Gatekeeper-Perfect Copy

Series: Multi Award-Winning HowToDoItFrugally Series of books for writers

Author: Carolyn Howard-Johnson

ISBN: 9781615995240

Reference: Nonfiction/Writers, Editing Reference 

Available as paperback, hard copy, and ebook on Amazon, https://amzn.to/2RInuea 


Reviewed by Deborah Lyn Stanley originally for Goodreads


My favorite self-editing book just got better, with its second edition addendum of Great Little Last-Minute Tips. Carolyn Howard-Johnson, a friend and co-contributor to Writer’s On The Move, is a constant source of encouragement for every writer’s journey!


I enjoy Carolyn’s down-to-earth and humorous writing style. It enlightens, is a kick and prevents headaches too.

 

This little book is powerful with pointers from the depth of her knowledge, writing and editing expertise. This is NOT a boring grammar/editing book. Carolyn’s Word Trippers are full of surprises and fun to make us better writers, better communicators, and better at doing the job we set out to do.

 

I highly recommend this book. It’s enlivening, instructive and strengthens our writers' journey.

 

Thank you, Carolyn Howard-Johnson for providing me a review book copy of “Great Little Last-Minute Editing tips for Writers."  I was not required to write a positive review, I receive no compensation, and it was my choice to write this review. All comments and opinions are solely my own.

 

Thank you, Carolyn Howard-Johnson!


Carolyn Howard-Johnson has been promoting her own books and helping clients promote theirs for more than a decade. Her marketing plan for the second book in the HowToDoItFrugally Series of books for writers, The Frugal Editor, won the Next Generation Millennium Award for Marketing. See my review of The Frugal Editor  here: https://deborahlynwriter.com/2020/05/11/book-review-the-frugal-editor/. Carolyn's just-released third edition of The Frugal Book Promoter published by Modern History Press, is also new, expanded, and updated. Learn more at www.howtodoitfrugally.com. Learn still more at 

 

https://howtodoitfrugally.com/

https://www.amazon.com/Great-Little-Last-Minute-Editing-Writers

http://www.writersonthemove.com/

 

 

More About the Reviewer


Deborah Lyn Stanley is an author and artist. Learn more about her at: 

My Writer’s Life: https://deborahlynwriter.com/

Writing for Caregivers: https://deborahlyncaregiver.com/   

Artist’s Website: https://lynstanleyart.com

 

Writer-Artist Deborah Lyn Stanley Reviews New Little Editing Reference





Sunday, November 8, 2020

Dr. Wesley Britton's Reviews Always as Entertaining as His Reading Choices

 

The Ascension Machine

Author: Rob Edwards

Genre: YA, 

Publication date : September 1, 2020

Publisher : Shadow Dragon Press (September 1, 2020)

ASIN : B089HNNVFM

Available on Amazon 


Reviewed by: Dr. Wesley Britton originally for Book Pleasures 

 

Maybe I'm showing my age, but my first thoughts when meeting the lead character of Grey in The Ascension Machine, I thought of Harry Harrison's Stainless Steel Rat series.

 

 That's because, like Harrison's Jim Di Griz, Edward's Gray starts out as  an amoral con artist on the run from one space station to the next. He's very good at finding hiding places to elude capture all over the galaxy.   Like Di Griz, Gray's yarn is told in the first person, allowing for his personality to be expressed in nearly every sentence of the saga.

 

 Like the Rat books, Edwards' story is full of clever humor. For example, when we begin meeting the young students wanting to be "space alien super heroes," one is named Gadget Dude. Another calls herself Sky Diamond, born simply Lucy. But these young would-be heroes aren't in Sgt. Peppers' Lonely Hearths Club Band.  Nor are they candidates for Professor Charles Xavier's Institute where young mutants learned teamwork, how to use super-powers, and how to combat bigotry.

 

 Gray isn't anything like an X-Man. He only goes to the super-hero school to pretend to be a student, has no obvious powers, and has no drive to benefit anyone other than himself.    Well, he spends much of the novel in a wheelchair and ultimately becomes the leader of a team of young super-heroes out to save a planet from nasty invaders. I must admit, beyond the main baddie, Gravane/ Dr. Gravestone,    those powerful invaders aren't especially well-defined. I confess, the contrivance of villains being constant bad shots, even with super-weapons,  is a trope rather overused by now.

 

If it sounds like I'm describing a comic book in novel form, that's pretty much what Ascension Machine is. Nothing wrong with that.  Ascension Machine is intended to be light reading, straight-ahead action-adventure, and is quite suitable for YA readers. For example, it has a character arc where a young grifter finds his identity, finds a purpose greater than himself, and we see how important teamwork is in solving complex problems. In short, the very sort of comic book I'd be happy to give the grandkids to read, knowing they'd enjoy the colorful ride.

   

Me too. Reading the final coda in this debut novel, it seems clear we're going to be seeing more of the young heroes taking on new super-villains.   Here's your chance to get in on the ground-floor of an entertaining new series. With any luck, Edwards will spark up some romances among the new "space alien super-heroes" and the team will encounter some memorable new opponents.

 


More About the Reviewer

Dr. Wesley Britton is the author of the The Beta Earth Chronicles. His reviews appear in  BookPleasures.com and this blog. Learn more about him at: 

 

Explore the Beta Earth Chronicles website:

 

Follow Wes Britton’s Goodreads blog:

 

Check out Wes Britton’s Beta Earth Chronicles Facebook page:

 

Enjoy the videos at Wes Britton’s YouTube Channel:


Dr. Wesley Britton's Reviews Always as Entertaining as His Reading Choices


More About the Blogger and What This Blog Offers
  
 The New Book Review is blogged by Carolyn Howard-Johnson, author of the multi award-winning HowToDoItFrugally series of books for writers. Of particular interest to readers of this blog is her most recent How to Get Great Book Reviews Frugally and Ethically (http://bit.ly/GreatBkReviews ) that covers 325 jam-packed pages covering everithing from Amazon vine to writing reviews for profit and promotion. Reviewers will have a special interest in the chapter on how to make reviewing pay, either as way to market their own books or as a career path--ethically!

This blog is a free service offered to those who want to encourage the reading of books they love. That includes authors who want to share their favorite reviews, reviewers who'd like to see their reviews get more exposure, and readers who want to shout out praise of books they've read. Please see submission guidelines on the left of this page. Reviews and essays are indexed by genre, reviewer names, and review sites. Writers will find the search engine handy for gleaning the names of small publishers. Find other writer-related blogs at Sharing with Writers and The Frugal, Smart and Tuned-In Editor.



Note about other #TheNewBookReview free services: Participating authors and their publishers may request the social sharing image by Carolyn Wilhelm at no charge.  Please contact the designer at:  cwilhelm (at) thewiseowlfactory (dot) com. Provide the name of the book being reviewed and--if an image or headshot of the author --isn't already part of the badge, include it as an attachment. Wilhelm will send you the badge to use in your own Internet marketing. Give Wilhelm the link to this post, too!

Lois W. Stern, educator, anthology editor, and authors' advocate, offers a way for authors, readers, and publishers to find new reviewers for their books. It's also a way for reviewers to find new books at no charge. Find her submission guidelines in the tabs at the top of The New Book Review home page.  

 Find other writer-related blogs at Sharing with Writers and The Frugal, Smart and Tuned-In Editor. #TheFrugalbookPromoter, #CarolynHowardJohnson, #TheNewBookReview, #TheFrugalEditor, #SharingwithWriters, #reading #BookReviews #GreatBkReviews #BookMarketing

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

Wanda Luthman Shares Her Process for Producing Videos to Promote Reviews

Guest Post by Wanda Luthman

If you’re like me, creating graphics for your Blog, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, etc feels overwhelming. I usually wind up putting this task off and then, at the last minute, I think, ‘Oh, I should create a graphic and promote that (like for a new release or upcoming event).’

I use Canva, the free version, and it is pretty user friendly. I have made some graphics that I’m fairly proud of, but I know a professional would probably have something to say about them. LOL

Anyway, recently, on Canva, I created a graphic about a Midwest Book Review I had received. I was super happy and grateful for it and I wanted to thank my reviewer. Once I had created the graphic, I saw a new button up on the left side that said, “animate.” So, I clicked on it and it made the words and picture fly in from the side. I thought it was super cool!

So, I asked my friend, who is a professional video producer to take a look at it to let me know what he thought. I was so proud and thought he was going to love it!

He told me that it was great, but that the words flew in and didn’t stay on the screen long enough to read them.

“Uh oh!” I didn’t know that. They appeared to fly onto the screen and stay there when I watched it on Canva, but when I posted it to Facebook, they did indeed fly off too quickly.

But, he came to the rescue and said he would do something even better. And boy did he!

He actually created me a short video with my picture, my book cover, the review, my thank you, etc. coming in at different times and moving across the screen, plus he added some awesome background music! And guess what? The words stayed on the page long enough to be read.

I was blown away at his talent!!

I’m sure my reviewer appreciated having such an awesome video too saying his name and title and being thanked for his review. 

That’s the beauty of the author community. We share on social media and it helps not just the author get exposure, but the reviewer. By the way, Gary is awesome. He loves to read and review books, so get in touch with me, if you’re interested in reaching out to him or check him out right here on #TheNewBookReview where contributor Carolyn Wilhelm posted her interview of him!  See below for the link.

But, today, it’s not so much about exposure for me so much as I’d like to highlight my friend’s video business. It’s a win, win, win!! Together, if we all are sharing a beautifully done professional video, everyone gets exposure!

If you are interested in having a video made for promotion, he’s your man. He is so easy to work with and does a great job at reasonable prices. Take a look at the video he made me and I think you’ll agree, it’s awesome! Here it is: 

You can email him, Blaise Carafello, at Blaze4ep@gmail.com

And you can read Carolyn Wilhelm’s interview of Gary S. Roen at this blog. Yes! The same prolific reviewer who gave my “Frankie” such a beautiful writeup! 

Wanda Luthman Shares Her Process for Producing Videos to Promote Reviews

Wanda Luthman Shares Her Process for Producing Videos to Promote Reviews


More About #TheNewBookReview Blog

The New Book Review is blogged by Carolyn Howard-Johnson, author of the multi award-winning HowToDoItFrugally series of books for writers. Authors, readers, publishers, and reviewers may republish their favorite reviews of books they want to share with others. That includes authors who want to share their favorite reviews, reviewers who'd like to see their reviews get more exposure, and readers who want to shout out praise of books they've read and love. Please see submission guidelines in a tab at the top of this blog's home page or go directly to the form at https://www.bit.ly/FinishedReviewSubmissions. Authors and publishers who do not yet have reviews or want more may use Lois W. Stern's "Authors Helping Authors" service for requesting reviews. Find her guidelines in a tab at the top of the home page, too. And know that Carolyn Wilhelm, our IT expert, award-winning author, and veteran educator, makes an award image especially for those who volunteer to write reviews from Lois's review-request list and post them in the spirit of her "Authors Helping Authors" project. Reviews, interviews, and articles on this blog are indexed by genre, reviewers' names, and review sites so #TheNewBookReview may be used as a resource for most anyone in the publishing industry. As an example, writers will find this blog's search engine handy for gleaning the names of small publishers. Find other writer-related blogs at Sharing with Writers and The Frugal, Smart and Tuned-In Editor. #TheFrugalbookPromoter, #CarolynHowardJohnson, #TheNewBookReview, #TheFrugalEditor, #SharingwithWriters, #reading #BookReviews #GreatBkReviews #BookMarketing

Author-Review-Request-and-Readers-Sign-up

Author-Review-Request-and-Readers-Sign-up
Authors, want book reviews?

Readers, want free books to review? 











































More About #TheNewBookReview Blog The New Book Review is blogged by Carolyn Howard-Johnson, author of the multi award-winning HowToDoItFrugally series of books for writers. Authors, readers, publishers, and reviewers may republish their favorite reviews of books they want to share with others. That includes authors who want to share their favorite reviews, reviewers who'd like to see their reviews get more exposure, and readers who want to shout out praise of books they've read and love. Please see submission guidelines in a tab at the top of this blog's home page or go directly to the form at https://www.bit.ly/FinishedReviewSubmissions. Authors and publishers who do not yet have reviews or want more may use Lois W. Stern's "Authors Helping Authors" service for requesting reviews. Find her guidelines in a tab at the top of the home page, too. And know that Carolyn Wilhelm, our IT expert, award-winning author, and veteran educator, makes an award image especially for those who volunteer to write reviews from Lois's review-request list and post them in the spirit of her "Authors Helping Authors" project. Reviews, interviews, and articles on this blog are indexed by genre, reviewers' names, and review sites so #TheNewBookReview may be used as a resource for most anyone in the publishing industry. As an example, writers will find this blog's search engine handy for gleaning the names of small publishers. Find other writer-related blogs at Sharing with Writers and The Frugal, Smart and Tuned-In Editor. #TheFrugalbookPromoter, #CarolynHowardJohnson, #TheNewBookReview, #TheFrugalEditor, #SharingwithWriters, #reading #BookReviews #GreatBkReviews #BookMarketing

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Lois W. Stern's Inspirational Anthology Reviewed for The New Book Review

Title: Tales2Inspire The Ruby Collection
Subtitle: Gifts of Compassion
Series: Tales2Inspire
Author and Editor: Lois W. Stern
Genre: Inspirational Anthology 
Publisher: Tales2Inspire
ISBN-13:  978-1495940088
ISBN-10: 149594008X
ASIN: B00Q7H4ZTM
Pages: 129
Price: $11.25, PB, $4.99 Kindle
Format: Paperback, Ebook

Reviewed by Carolyn Wilhelm 

Ruby is the gemstone symbolizing friendship and love, according to Lois W. Stern. Winning writing contest submissions are included in this anthology. Some stories center on the ability of animals to feel emotions and express them in uncanny ways. Some are about the Idea that when we give, we often get more in return. Some of the protagonists sacrificed something significant to help others. A ten-year-old decided to run seven marathons on seven continents and the amazing tale of how she did so Is told in these pages. Jack’s Holocaust experiences will touch your heart, as it did for the million and a half of people he has shared it with as a speaker. A tough prisoner turns his life around when the prison changes from punishment to rehabilitation. 

This book is filled with compassion, kindness, and love. In a word, inspirational. Each story includes photographic proof. It is difficult not to be impressed and moved.

Did you know Tales2Inspire has an annual no-fee inspirational writing contest and winning entries are published in an anthology? Do you have a special story to share, along with a photo or two? 

Lois W. Stern hopes you will submit one if you do! 

Contest information: 


Lois W. Stern is a former teacher. She is motivated to help other aspiring authors on their individual paths to discovery. She has published eight anthologies to date and earned a National Indie Excellence Award. 

On her site, a free ebook is available to read sample stories. If you sign up for the newsletter, you will find out when she runs reduced book price specials, as well. 

Be inspired, or even inspire others! 

Thank you for reading The New Book Review!


Lois W. Stern's Inspirational Anthology Reviewed for The New Book Review


MORE ABOUT THIS BLOG

 The New Book Review is blogged by Carolyn Howard-Johnson, author of the multi award-winning HowToDoItFrugally series of books for writers. Authors, readers, publishers, and reviewers may republish their favorite reviews of books they want to share with others. That includes authors who want to share their favorite reviews, reviewers who'd like to see their reviews get more exposure, and readers who want to shout out praise of books they've read and love. Please see submission guidelines on the left of this page and in a tab at the top of this blog's home page. Reviews and essays are indexed by genre, reviewer names, and review sites so it may be used a resource for most anyone in the publishing industry. Writers will find the search engine handy for gleaning the names of small publishers. Find other writer-related blogs at Sharing with Writers and The Frugal, Smart and Tuned-In Editor. #TheFrugalbookPromoter, #CarolynHowardJohnson, #TheNewBookReview, #TheFrugalEditor, #SharingwithWriters, #reading #BookReviews #GreatBkReviews #BookMarketing

Saturday, October 31, 2020

Gary Roen Nationally Syndicated Book Critic and Author Interview

Gary S. Roen graciously accepted an invitation for an interview. I asked questions and he answered comprehensively. I know readers of the New Book Review are going to enjoy this information. 


1.   Please describe the many places for which you write book reviews.

 

My reviews have been running for a long time in different publications throughout the nation, that includes Midwestbookreview.com, bUnike Magazine, Lake Legal News, Hernando Star, Veterans Voice and Bivouac Magazine to name a few. Many years ago, when newspapers had book review sections I wrote for The Orlando Sentinel, Miami Herald, Florida Times Union, St Pete Times, Times Picayune, Baltimore Sun and Philadelphia Inquirer.

2.   Tell us about your career.


In the 1970’s I got into the publishing world by working for a family owned publishing company where I learned the trade of a salesman, something I had never done before. I acquired skills on how to promote authors that are still true today even with all the new ways we have to do so. I set up press junkets dealt with bookstores and events and all kinds of other things that I try to teach to other authors as a consultant

 

3.   Which recognitions/achievements have encouraged you the most?

 

I have received several things, one that I that I put in a frame that hangs proudly in my house is a letter from former president Jimmy Carter acknowledging my review of his book on fishing and how much he appreciated it. Others are my contribution to teacher days at schools and tokens of appreciation of my contribution to publications I have written for through the years.

 

4.   What writers have influenced you the most?

 

Ian Fleming with his James Bond novels that I grew up with, Donald E. Westlake for his comic mysteries of the Dormunder Capers and other hysterical works like The Busy Body. For Science Fiction there are Fredric Brown, Richard Matheson, Ray Bradbury, Isaac Asimov, Arthur Clarke, Robert A. Heinlein, Ben Bova, Andre Norton, Leigh Brackett and Harlan Ellison.

 

5.   What classes have helped you the most?

 

At several schools ranging from high school, junior college and UCF journalism was most helpful of learning to write quickly, concisely and to meet deadlines. Also, at UCF many courses of fiction writing. There I broke rules of the University of Central Florida because I took several fiction courses at the same time that administrative people said you could not do. Well I did it and many of the stories in my collection Journey came from those courses. So much for rules.

6.   What are some magazines in which you have appeared?


Strange New Worlds that was about different aspects of science fiction movies and TV shows, Florida National News Daily, are ones that I can recall off the top of my head.

7.  When did you begin writing?


To be honest that was back in 1969 Boone high school in Orlando when I almost got thrown out, for a story I wrote that was a bit of science fiction. Later I continued to get things published like The Test in Computer Legends Lies and Lore Ageless Press and some other online publications. They are in the realm of the great TV show The Twilight Zone that is still fabulous watching today

8   What are you working on now?


A story with two different alien races that are dealing with a virus on one of them.It

has been a lot of fun creating some of the characters' names and describing them. There are I am sure some underlying premises but I do not consciously put them in. All I am trying to do is tell a good story.

9   Why do you review books?

  

I love reading and fell into it many years ago when I was on WPRK in Winter Park, Florida. I did the show with Patty Flanigan of WDBO at the time who wanted to expand with a show on another station about science fiction. I was the go-to person on getting books because of my connections in the publishing world for us to talk about on the show. To expand the listenership, we branched out to include print as a way to promote the show. Later we dissolved everything but I kept doing print reviews that have continued to this day

 

10  What genres of books do you prefer to review?

 

I write and talk about everything. I do not do a lot of religious books but do include some. I do a lot of self-help, mysteries, suspense, science fiction, and fun ones of kids’ books like Saved By A Sniff Sniff Sniff Book or the Franky a pink Flamingo, or Ka’iwi, the Hawaiian Monk Seal Get to know me, I have to say I have learned quite a bit with books for kids more so than adult titles like the Monk Seal is very educational

 

11  Where may the readers learn more about you online?

People can type in my name Gary Roen or Gary S. Roen and there are plenty of places interviews I have done like In the DZone, Hanging With Web TV or they can find my reviews in many different publications.

12  What is your literary background?


I was lucky to go to a junior high in Orlando that had a wonderful teacher in John W Shank who taught us the classics. In junior college I had courses of literature but did not learn as much as I should have because of the teachers who did not like my perceptions of what we read. It had to be what they saw that really turned me against poetry and it's funny because I am the author of two books in that genre Look at Me World and The Forgotten Father Coping With Grief.

 

13  Tell us about the books you have published.

 

I did a collection with another author Cats Cats and More Cats, Journey, Slotski’s World and The Forgotten Father Coping With Grief. I write short stories of science fiction that are receiving very positive feedback and are a lot of fun to do because I highlight aspects of Orlando Florida that are not related to Disney and the theme parks. I am always working in some way on new stories and having fun with them

 

14  What advice would you give others?

 

Keep writing, do not get discouraged, learn your craft better if possible, by taking courses or hook up with writers’ groups that really work with authors on their work. Keep up on what is selling in the industry, do not strive to be the next whatever but do the best work you can possibly do and always be humble. Most of all have fun. 


Gary Roen, point of contact

www.legacypublishing.com 

     Gary S. Roen, is the author of two collections of science fiction. Slotski’s World, and Journey (Legacy Book Publishing) as well as co-author of Cats, Cats, and More Cats (Royal Fireworks Press)

     He is the author of two books of poetry. The Forgotten Father Coping With Grief (Taylor and Seal Publishing) and Look at Me World (Chateau Publishing). His work has been included in the short story collection; Computer Legends Lies and Lores (Ageless Press) and online magazines including, Anotherealm, and Mercury Sky.  He is also the author of a satirical play entitled Vamp.

      Roen is also a nationally syndicated book critic/writer, consultant who has been writing close to 45 years. His syndicated reviews have appeared in hundreds of daily, weekly, and monthly, publications that currently include Midwest Book Review, The Beachside Resident, Orlando Advocate, St. Cloud in the News, Osceola News-Gazette, Bivouac Magazine, and Arrhythmic Souls.

      His articles have run in; Living Well and Live Wisely, bUnike Magazine, The Beach Side Resident, Strange New Worlds, Crime Book Digest, Eleven Magazine, Backstage Pass, and West Orlando News.

     Over the many years of his career Roen has been a book salesman, as well as a publicist setting up press tours for authors for several publishing houses. He has been an agent working with authors and publishers in many different genres including true crime, horror and non-fiction.   

     He has been a regular on-air contributor to many different types of radio and TV shows throughout the United States.   

     For a number of years, he worked for numerous companies in the field of market research, in Central Florida, as an independent contractor. This gave him many diverse experiences, that have often found their way into much of his fictional stories.  

     His books can be found at these retailers

 Amazon

Books a Million

Barnes and Noble

Gary Roen Nationally Syndicated Book Critic and Author Interview

And watch for a guest post on using videos to promote great reviews and resources for doing that from one of Gary's grateful reviews, Wanda Luthman. It's coming here on #TheNewBookReview.  You can subscribe using the Google Gadget in the right column of this blog so you don't miss any or our precious tips for getting reviews...or precious reviews! 

Thank you for reading, 

Carolyn Wilhelm


More About #TheNewBookReview Blog

 The New Book Review is blogged by Carolyn Howard-Johnson, author of the multi award-winning HowToDoItFrugally series of books for writers. Authors, readers, publishers, and reviewers may republish their favorite reviews of books they want to share with others. That includes authors who want to share their favorite reviews, reviewers who'd like to see their reviews get more exposure, and readers who want to shout out praise of books they've read and love. Please see submission guidelines in a tab at the top of this blog's home page or go directly to the form at https://www.bit.ly/FinishedReviewSubmissions. Authors and publishers who do not yet have reviews or want more may use Lois W. Stern's "Authors Helping Authors" service for requesting reviews. Find her guidelines in a tab at the top of the home page, too. And know that Carolyn Wilhelm, our IT expert, award-winning author, and veteran educator, makes an award image especially for those who volunteer to write reviews from Lois's review-request list and post them in the spirit of her "Authors Helping Authors" project. Reviews, interviews, and articles on this blog are indexed by genre, reviewers' names, and review sites so #TheNewBookReview may be used as a resource for most anyone in the publishing industry. As an example, writers will find this blog's search engine handy for gleaning the names of small publishers. Find other writer-related blogs at Sharing with Writers and The Frugal, Smart and Tuned-In Editor. #TheFrugalbookPromoter, #CarolynHowardJohnson, #TheNewBookReview, #TheFrugalEditor, #SharingwithWriters, #reading #BookReviews #GreatBkReviews #BookMarketing

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Review for Tales2Inspire ~ The Diamond Collection - Series III

Review for Tales2Inspire ~ The Diamond Collection - Series III



TITLE OF YOUR BOOK: Tales2Inspire ~ The Diamond Collection Series III (a double header 

combining all the stories from the Pearl and Garnet Collections)


NAME (AUTHOR OF BOOK): Anthology of short stories written both by Lois W. Stern (Publisher) and winning authors of her 2019 contest)


GENRE OR CATEGORY: Anthology of Non-fiction, inspiring short stories


ISBN-10 : 1695618165

ISBN-13 : 978-1695618169


FORMATS: Paperback, Kindle


PAGE COUNT:  238


AMAZON LINKhttp s://www.amazon.com/Tales2Inspire-Diamond-Collection-III-Feathers/dp/1695618165/ref=sr_1_8?keywords=Tales2Inspire+Collection&qid=1582728148&s=books&sr=1-8


BEST REVIEW:

Perennial Inspiration - Right on Time

Over the ages, a diamond has been viewed as a love-crystal which is 'dependable in its virtues when given as a gift'.

Half of this lovingly-compiled collection is written by and about some 'Awesome Kids', with the remainder focusing on the 'tails' of animals. As a longtime lover of theTales2Inspire series, The Diamond Collection - Series 3 is my absolute favorite. Each of these 31 stories is a perennial reminder that miracles can happen with all ages, sizes, and species.

If you need an infusion of optimism, healing, and love, this timeless book is 'right on time'. Consider sharing with a special child in your life as well. Inspiration is infectious in the best of ways.



CLICK TO BUY


AUTHOR/PUBLISHER BIO:

Lois W. Stern is a multi award-winning author whose work has been featured in The New York Times, on Local Access TV, and in live presentations in many varied venues. She has now published ten Tales2Inspire books of her contest winners' stories. Fans of Chicken Soup for the Soul are particularly enamored of Tales2Inspire books, because aside from their dynamic inspirational themes, they are filled with original photos to enhance the power of each story. Lois invites interested readers to get a FREE Tales2Inspire sampler book at: www.tales2inspire.com/gifts and to learn more about entering the next Tales2Inspire contest at: http://tales2inspire.com/enter-author-contest/. 

She is also a regular contributor to this blog. 


E-MAIL ADDRESS: tales2Inspire@optimum.net


FAVORITE LINKS: 

 http://www.tales2inspire.com,

 www.twitter.com/tales2inspire2, 

www.facebook.com/tales2inspire.com


REVIEWER’S BYLINE: Maria Couchara-Jordan, MSN, RN

Author and Nurse Instructor


MORE ABOUT THE REVIEWER:

Maria Jordan lives near historic Valley Forge, in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania with her husband and two dogs. Throughout a thirty five year nursing career, she has served a number of clinical, consultative and administrative roles in the field of Mental Health and Community Nursing. Maria currently works as a professor in a local university where she has developed a course on “Safety and Recognizing the Signs of Potential Workplace Violence”.

Check out more of Maria’s books and writing at: www.marcoujor.com